#### APRIL 16, 2013

#### MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

#### 1. 5:00 P.M. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Monte Richardson called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

#### 2. INVOCATION AND PLEDGES OF ALLEGIANCE

Alderman Wayne Browning led all in prayer and Pledges of Allegiance.

### 3. ROLL CALL AND CERTIFICATION OF QUORUM

Present-to-wit: Mayor Monte Richardson, Aldermen Douglas Lottridge, Wayne Browning, Derek Anderson, Joe Ed Lynn and James Harrison; thereby a quorum was established. Also present were City Administrator Lynn S. Roberts, Assistant City Administrator Shawn Jackson, City Attorney Charley Smith and City Secretary Betty Hollon.

#### 4. CONSIDERATION/ACTION TO ADOPT AGENDA

The motion was made by Alderman Browning and seconded by Alderman Anderson to adopt the agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

#### 5. CONSIDERATION/ACTION TO APPROVE MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The motion was made by Alderman Lottridge and seconded by Alderman Lynn to approve the minutes of the Regular Meeting of March 19, 2013 as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

6. CITIZEN'S FORUM (Any public comment that is made on an item that is not on the posted final agenda will only be heard by the City Council. No formal action, discussion, deliberation, nor comment will be made by the Council.)

No one present wished to address Council.

## 7. REPORT OR REQUEST(S) FROM MAYOR/COUNCIL MEMBERS/ CITY ATTORNEY

Mayor Monte Richardson and Alderman Derek Anderson thanked everyone for their assistance during their terms of office and expressed their gratitude for the opportunity in serving their community.

### 8. REPORT OR REQUEST(S) FROM ADMINISTRATOR/DEPARTMENT HEADS

City Administrator Lynn S. Roberts presented Mayor Monte Richardson with a plaque from the City recognizing his service and dedication to his community during his terms as Alderman and Mayor of the City of Bellville.

# 9. CONSIDERATION OF APPOINTMENTS TO THE SENS CENTER BOARD AND ANY RELATED ACTION NECESSARY

The motion was made by Alderman Browning and seconded by Alderman Harrison to approve the Resolution reappointing Ruby Koehn, Charles Crawford, Joyce Grebe and Elizabeth Remmert to the Sens Center Board. Motion carried unanimously.

# 10. CONSIDERATION OF APPOINTMENTS TO BUILDING STANDARDS COMMISSION AND ANY RELATED ACTION NECESSARY

The motion was made by Alderman Lottridge and seconded by Alderman Harrison to approve the Resolution reappointing Duane Kerr and Donald Lawrence to the Building Standards Commission. Motion carried unanimously.

## 11. ADJOURNMENT

The motion was made by Alderman Derek Anderson to adjourn at 5:09 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.